Spiritual Dissonance: a Testimony

Sticky Green Leaves

In honor of the liturgical new year, I thought I’d post an essay I wrote on God and churches four and a half years ago. I’d like to write an update one of these days, but haven’t quite been able to manage it as yet.

“Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls.” 

~ Jeremiah. 6:16

  The quote above was my “year-verse” for a Bible study a couple of years ago; I was supposed to meditate on it, consider how these words might be applied to my life, and respond accordingly.  Unfortunately, I didn’t.  It really is about time I try again, perhaps with a slightly different perspective on some of those “old paths,” as seen in the Church.  A little rest in the Truth…

View original post 4,089 more words

Leave a Reply

